

NSW WRITERS' CENTRE INC. ABN 55 552 981 839

MINUTES OF THE 30TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Via Zoom Monday 20 June 2022 at 6.05pm

PRESENT:

Shankari Chandran (Deputy Chair), Phebe Chan, Roanna Gonsalves, Alison Green, Eleanor Limprecht, Adam van Rooijen, Priya Roy, Nardi Simpson, Sharlene Kuruppuarachchi, Jane McCredie, Jeanne Kinninmont.

APOLOGIES:

Jane Pochon (Chair)

1. WELCOME

The Deputy Chair, Shankari Chandran, welcomed all members to the meeting. Nardi Simpson welcomed all to country.

2. 29TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Minutes of the 29th Annual General Meeting of Members of 22 June 2020, as circulated, were noted as having been recorded and signed in accordance with the Constitution and were accepted by unanimous vote.

3. ADOPTION OF THE 2021 ANNUAL REPORT

The 2021 Annual Report, comprising the Chair's Report, CEO's Report and Treasurer's Report, as circulated and tabled, was presented and accepted by unanimous vote.

4. ACCEPTANCE OF 2021 FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND AUDITOR'S REPORT

The 2021 Financial Statements and Auditor's Report, as circulated and tabled, were presented. The 2021 Financial Statements and Auditor's Report were accepted by unanimous vote.

5. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

Two vacancies were announced as available for the position of Elected Director. The following candidates were proposed:

Alison Green	(Elected Director)
Jane Pochon	(Elected Director)

The membership voted and both candidates were elected unanimously.

The meeting closed at 6.17pm.

Signed as a correct record:

Shankari Chandran Deputy Chair

Dated: 21 June 2022